How Do You Remove Duplicates from Excel?
Remove duplicate values
  1. Select the range of cells that has duplicate values you want to remove. Tip: Remove any outlines or subtotals from your data before trying to remove duplicates.
  2. Click Data > Remove Duplicates, and then Under Columns, check or uncheck the columns where you want to remove the duplicates.
  3. Click OK.

.

Keeping this in view, how do I get rid of duplicate emails in Excel?

Remove duplicate values

  1. Select the range of cells, or ensure that the active cell is in a table.
  2. On the Data tab, click Remove Duplicates (in the Data Tools group).
  3. Do one or more of the following:
  4. Click OK, and a message will appear to indicate how many duplicate values were removed, or how many unique values remain.

Beside above, how do you highlight duplicates in Excel? To do so:

  1. Select the range of cells you wish to test.
  2. On Excel's Home tab, choose Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells Rules, and then Duplicate Values.
  3. Click OK within the Duplicate Values dialog box to identify the duplicate values.
  4. Duplicate values in the list will now be identified.

Besides, does remove duplicates in Excel remove both?

Remove Duplicates is tucked away on the Data tab, Data Tools | Remove Duplicates. It will ensure that an Excel list/table has only unique values for the column selected. That's OK for most situations. In this case, it'll remove the extra rows for Happy and Jumpy – leaving just one row for each.

What is the formula for finding duplicates in Excel?

How to identify duplicates in Excel

  1. Input the above formula in B2, then select B2 and drag the fill handle to copy the formula down to other cells:
  2. =IF(COUNTIF($A$2:$A$8, $A2)>1, "Duplicate", "Unique")
  3. The formula will return "Duplicates" for duplicate records, and a blank cell for unique records:
Related Question Answers

How do we remove #value in Excel?

Press Delete.
  1. Click the Home tab, click Find & Select in the Editing group, and choose Go To Special. Steps 1 and 2 for 2003 also work.
  2. Select Constants and then select only the Numbers option.
  3. Click OK.
  4. Press Delete.

How do I match two columns in Excel?

Compare Two Columns and Highlight Matches
  1. Select the entire data set.
  2. Click the Home tab.
  3. In the Styles group, click on the 'Conditional Formatting' option.
  4. Hover the cursor on the Highlight Cell Rules option.
  5. Click on Duplicate Values.
  6. In the Duplicate Values dialog box, make sure 'Duplicate' is selected.
Marcus Vance

Marcus Vance

Cybersecurity & Digital Privacy Researcher

Marcus Vance is a cybersecurity auditor and technology writer dedicated to educating the public about online safety, data privacy regulations, enterprise security, and emerging cyber threats.