How Do You Reset Permissions on Android?
Contents What Does It Mean to Reset Permissions? Lastly, Resetting Preferences Will Also Remove the Changes That You’ve Made to Permissions of Any App...
Contents
What does it mean to reset permissions?
Lastly, resetting preferences will also remove the changes that you’ve made to permissions of any app. Meaning, permissions for all apps will be revoked. You will have to grant the permission again when you open these apps.
Must Read
How do I restore app permissions?
How to Reset app preferences on Android?
- Open Settings.
- Tap Apps & notifications (Apps).
- Tap All apps (App manager or Manage apps).
- Now, tap on the 3-dot menu and select Reset app preferences.
- Confirm the selection.