How Do You Scale Outlines in Illustrator?
Contents to Scale Strokes and Effects, Choose Edit > Preferences > General (Windows) or Illustrator > Preferences > General (Mac Os), and Select Scale Strokes...
To scale strokes and effects, choose Edit > Preferences > General (Windows) or Illustrator > Preferences > General (Mac OS), and select Scale Strokes & Effects. If you want to choose whether to scale strokes and effects on a case-by-case basis, use the Transform panel or the Scale command to scale objects.
How do you scale proportionally in Illustrator?
Do any of the following to control the scaling behavior:
- To maintain the object’s proportions, hold down Shift as you drag.
- To scale relative to the object’s center point, hold down Alt (Windows) or Option (Mac OS) as you drag.
How do you scale in Illustrator?
To scale from the center, choose Object > Transform > Scale or double-click the Scale tool . To scale relative to a different reference point, select the Scale tool and Alt‑click (Windows) or Option‑click (Mac OS) where you want the reference point to be in the document window.