How Do You Stop an Email from Being Sent?
From the Settings window, make sure the General tab is selected. Look for the setting that says Undo Send. Click the check box to Enable Undo Send. Click the drop-box to set the Send cancellation period, meaning the number of seconds you have to prevent the email from being sent.

.

Also know, how do you delete a sent email from Gmail?

To "recall a message" that's already been sent:

  1. Open your "Sent Items" folder.
  2. Open the email message you'd like to recall/forget/douse in kerosene and light on fire.
  3. On the ribbon up top, go to the "Move" group.
  4. Click on "Actions"
  5. Select "Recall This Message"

One may also ask, how do I delete an email sent to the wrong person? In Mail, in the Navigation Pane, click Sent Items. Open the message that you want to recall and replace. On the Message tab, in the Actions group, click Other Actions, and then click Recall This Message. Click Delete unread copies and replace with a new message or Delete unread copies and replace with a new message.

Then, can you Unsend an email in Gmail after an hour?

Sometimes you're sending something confidential and maybe would want your recipient to access it for hours or days after which they shouldn't. There is no way to do this directly in Gmail however, we can still achieve this with Google Docs.

Can a sent email be deleted?

Because while you can delete emails after you've sent them you can't erase their subject lines from a recipient's account. The subject line will remain in her inbox, except when opened, the email will simply state: “This message has expired.”

Related Question Answers

Does deleting an email delete it from the recipient?

In almost all email programs and web interfaces, deleting an email message doesn't actually delete it. Instead, the message is simply moved to a special folder – typically called “trash” or “deleted items”.

How do I recall an email from Gmail after 10 minutes?

Gmail: Recall Sent Email Messages
  1. Login to Gmail.
  2. Select the gear located toward the upper-right corner of the screen and select “Settings”.
  3. In the “Undo Send” section, check the “Enable Undo Send” box.
  4. Set the “Send cancellation period” to the desired amount of seconds.
Marcus Vance

Marcus Vance

Cybersecurity & Digital Privacy Researcher

Marcus Vance is a cybersecurity auditor and technology writer dedicated to educating the public about online safety, data privacy regulations, enterprise security, and emerging cyber threats.