How do you create a dropdown list in Excel?

Create a drop–down list
  1. Select the cells that you want to contain the lists.
  2. On the ribbon, click DATA > Data Validation.
  3. In the dialog, set Allow to List.
  4. Click in Source, type the text or numbers (separated by commas, for a comma-delimited list) that you want in your drop–down list, and click OK.

How do I insert a date picker in Excel 365?

Under Insert controls, click Date Picker. In the Date Picker Binding dialog box, select the field in which you want to store the date picker data, and then click OK.

How do I insert a date picker in Excel 64 bit?

Installing the Date Picker
  1. Display the Developer tab of the ribbon.
  2. Click the Insert tool. Excel displays a palette of tools you can insert in your worksheet.
  3. In the ActiveX Controls section of the palette, click the More Controls option.
  4. Scroll through the dialog box until you find the Microsoft Date and Time Picker tool.
  5. Click OK.

Does Excel 365 have a date picker?

To get the Date Picker do the following: Hit the Developer Tab , find & click Design, and next to it is Insert. From Control at Right bottom find More Control.

How do you insert a time picker in Excel?

Select a cell. The time picker will pop up next to the cell. Or: right-click and choose Insert time. Or: use a shortcut – press Ctrl + Shift + ; (semi-colon).

How do you add a date picker to multiple cells in Excel?

How do I insert a date picker in Excel 2010?

2010 and up: Click on File, click on Options, click the Add-ins tab. In the Manage drop-down, choose Excel Add-ins, and click Go. Use “Browse” to select the add-in and then click on OK. Verify that the Date Picker is checked in the add-in list and then click OK.

How do I get the Developer tab in Excel?

Show the Developer tab
  1. On the File tab, go to Options > Customize Ribbon.
  2. Under Customize the Ribbon and under Main Tabs, select the Developer check box.

What is the Developer tab in Excel?

The Developer tab is a feature included in Microsoft Excel, and it is usually hidden by default. The tab allows users to create VBA applications, design forms, create macros, import and export XML data, etc.

How do I create a combobox in Excel?

Add a combo box to a worksheet
  1. Pick a column that you can hide on the worksheet and create a list by typing one value per cell.
  2. Click Developer > Insert.
  3. Pick the type of combo box you want to add:
  4. Click the cell where you want to add the combo box and drag to draw it.

How do you create a checklist?

How to create your checklist
  1. Step 1: Do a “brain dump”
  2. Step 2: Organize and prioritize tasks.
  3. Step 3: Put them on your to-do list.
  4. Step 4: Check off each item as you complete it.
  5. Step 5: Continue adding items as they come up.

How do I add up a column in Excel?

To insert a single column: Right-click the whole column to the right of where you want to add the new column, and then select Insert Columns. To insert multiple columns: Select the same number of columns to the right of where you want to add new ones. Right-click the selection, and then select Insert Columns.

How do you lock a cell in a formula?

For locking the cell reference of a single formula cell, the F4 key can help you easily. Select the formula cell, click on one of the cell reference in the Formula Bar, and press the F4 key. Then the selected cell reference is locked.

How do you lock cells in Excel without protecting sheet?

You can protect cells (or whole rows or columns) by highlighting the cells (i.e. data input cells) you DON’T want to protect then click on “Format”->”Cells“->”Protection” tab. Uncheck the “Locked” box.

How do I unlock scrolling cells in Excel?

The fastest way to turn off Screen Lock in Excel is this:
  1. Click the Windows button and start typing “on-screen keyboard” in the search box.
  2. Click the On-Screen Keyboard app to run it.
  3. The virtual keyboard will show up, and you click the ScrLk key to remove Scroll Lock.