How do I make a pie chart in Mac numbers?

How do you make a pie chart in Numbers?

How do you make a graph on Apple numbers?

How do I plot a graph in numbers?

Work
  1. Introduction.
  2. 1Select the adjacent cells you want to chart by dragging the mouse.
  3. 2Click the Charts button on the Numbers toolbar.
  4. 3Click the thumbnail for the chart type you want.
  5. 4To change the default title, click the title box once to select it; click it again to edit the text.

How do I add a series in numbers?

When you add a chart, Numbers defines the default data series for it.

Switch rows and columns as data series

  1. Click the chart, then click Edit Data References.
  2. Click the pop-up menu in the bar at the bottom of the window, then choose Plot Columns as Series or Plot Rows as Series.
  3. Click Done on the right side of the bar.

How do I fill a series in Excel without dragging?

Quickly Fill Numbers in Cells without Dragging
  1. Enter 1 in cell A1.
  2. Go to Home –> Editing –> Fill –> Series.
  3. In the Series dialogue box, make the following selections: Series in: Columns. Type: Linear. Step Value: 1. Stop Value: 1000.
  4. Click OK.

How do I add a series in Excel?

Right-click the chart, and then choose Select Data. The Select Data Source dialog box appears on the worksheet that contains the source data for the chart. Leaving the dialog box open, click in the worksheet, and then click and drag to select all the data you want to use for the chart, including the new data series.

How do I add a series to a chart in sheets?

Learn more about types of charts.
  1. On your computer, open a spreadsheet in Google Sheets.
  2. Double-click the chart you want to change.
  3. At the right, click Customize. Series.
  4. Optional: Next to “Apply to,” choose the data series you want to add a label to.
  5. Click Total data labels.
  6. Optional: Make changes to the label font.

How do you insert a series in Excel for Mac?

Click anywhere in the chart, click Select Data on the Chart Design tab, click the plus sign under Legend entries (Series), input a name for it and click in the Y values or X values to select the new data on your worksheet.

How do you add multiple series in Excel?

Working with Multiple Data Series in Excel
  1. Click Select Data button on the Design tab to open the Select Data Source dialog box.
  2. Select the series you want to edit, then click Edit to open the Edit Series dialog box.
  3. Type the new series label in the Series name: textbox, then click OK.

How do I create a pie chart with multiple data in Excel?

Click on the first chart and then hold the Ctrl key as you click on each of the other charts to select them all. Click Format > Group > Group. All pie charts are now combined as one figure. They will move and resize as one image.

How do you make a combo chart?

Combination Chart
  1. On the Insert tab, in the Charts group, click the Combo symbol.
  2. Click Create Custom Combo Chart.
  3. The Insert Chart dialog box appears. For the Rainy Days series, choose Clustered Column as the chart type. For the Profit series, choose Line as the chart type.
  4. Click OK. Result:

How do I select data in Excel for Mac?

Follow these steps:
  1. On the Insert tab, select the chart type you want.
  2. On the Chart Design tab, select Select Data.
  3. Click in the Chart data range box, and then select the data in your worksheet.

How do you control Select in Excel for Mac?

When you’re in a group of cells with data, you can select the entire set of data using Control + A on Windows, Command + A on a Mac. Using this shortcut again will select the entire worksheet. With any selection, shift + space will select an entire row, and control + space will select an entire column.

How do you copy and paste multiple cells in Excel on a Mac?

IF you want to copy multiple cells, click and drag until all the cells you intend to copy are selected. The next step is to actually copy the cells. You can do this by pressing control+C on a PC (command+C on a Mac), or by clicking the Copy button in the ribbon at the top of the Excel window.

Why is Excel not copying and pasting?

As the main reason behind this Excel not pasting data correctly issue is because you can’t paste data from a merged cell range into a non-merged cell range. So, to resolve Excel not pasting data properly issue, choose the data > click on Merge and Center to toggle it off > try the copy the data again.

How do you paste the same thing in multiple cells?

Copy Using Standard Shortcut Keys in Excel
  1. Select the cell which would like to copy.
  2. Press Ctrl+ C keys to copy the Cell.
  3. Select multiple cells, which is your target range of cells.
  4. Now press Ctrl+ V keys to paste.

How do you copy and paste a group of cells in Excel?

Select a cell or a cell range. or press Ctrl + X. Select a cell where you want to move the data.

Copy cells in your worksheet using the Copy and Paste commands.

  1. Select the cell or range of cells.
  2. Select Copy or press Ctrl + C.
  3. Select Paste or press Ctrl + V.

How do you use if function?

Use the IF function, one of the logical functions, to return one value if a condition is true and another value if it’s false. For example: =IF(A2>B2,”Over Budget”,”OK”) =IF(A2=B2,B4-A4,””)

How do I copy and paste?

How do I copy and paste text on Android?
  1. Long-tap a word to select it on a web page.
  2. Drag the set of bounding handles to include the amount of text you want to copy.
  3. When you’ve highlighted your desired text, tap on the copy icon on the toolbar at the top of the screen:
  4. Tap on the field where you want to paste the text.
  5. Tap the paste icon on the toolbar.