How do I permanently delete my Dropbox account?

Dropbox Basic, Plus, Family, and Professional users
  1. Sign in to dropbox.com.
  2. Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the upper right corner.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Under General, click Delete account.

Does Dropbox permanently delete?

Dropbox saves deleted and previous versions of files for a specific period of time so you can recover them if desired. After that time, the deleted files are marked for permanent deletion in our system and are purged from our storage servers. … Dropbox Professional and Business users have 180 days.