How to Delete Linkedin Account
Linkedin Is a Social Network for Finding Business Partners, and Employees and Even for Searching and Publishing Vacancies. There You Can Advertise Your Brand...
LinkedIn is a social network for finding business partners, and employees and even for searching and publishing vacancies. There you can advertise your brand, keep a page, and conduct dialogues with your friends.
But since there are many such social networks now, you can decide to switch to another platform and delete your account on LinkedIn. How to do this, see further in this article.
IMPORTANT: After you delete your account, all your data will disappear first from the LinkedIn website and after a while from search engines such as Bing and Google. That is all your correspondence with friends, subscriptions to various channels, saved photos, and everything that was on your page will disappear. You have the option to copy all your data before deleting and then you lose nothing.
How Do I Delete My LinkedIn Account on the Desktop
- Enter to LinkedIn.com, at the top right corner click your profile icon on the page, and tap “Manage” next to Privacy & Settings.
- At the end of the page on the Account page and tap “Closing Your LinkedIn Account” in the section Subscriptions.
- Next, you can give feedback you’d like to give and choose the reason why you want to delete your “LinkedIn account”
- On the next page Log in to your LinkedIn account and tap the “close account” to verify you want to delete your account
How to Delete Your Account on a Smartphone
If you use LinkedIn on your mobile device, you can still remove it. It is easy to do both on iPhone and on Android.
- On the navigation bar click “Me” and then choose “Settings”. On the Account tab click the “Close Account”.
- Next click “Continue” choose a reason you want to delete your LinkedIn account.Log in your LinkedIn account and click “Done”. Your account was deleted.