How to Delete Snapchat Account: Deactivation Process
Snapchat Is a Mobile Messaging Application with Attached Images or Videos. Quite a Popular Service Among Young People, but the Functionality of This...
Snapchat is a mobile messaging application with attached images or videos. Quite a popular service among young people, but the functionality of this application has some features. For example, the photo and video are only available for a while, disappearing. To view the sent image or video, Snapchat gives 1-10 seconds, which allows the recipient to take a screenshot. In some cases, this is a problem for the sender, although Snapchat notifies the sender. Because of these features, some people refuse to use Snapchat.
How to deactivate the Snapchat account
Deletion of Snapchat is called deactivation. To delete Snapchat, it is not enough to delete the app from your PC or mobile device; you need to deactivate the account. It takes 30 days to deactivate. This means that you can delete the account for a while and within 30 days restore it or it will still disappear after that time.
Must Read
What happens if you delete your Snapchat account?
For deactivation of the account, you must delete your account, after which you will be given a 30-day period in which Snapchat will consider the application for deletion. In the same period, users may change their minds and activate their profile, but in another case, after 30 days, the account and all your data disappear from the database of this service, namely:
- Account settings
- Device data
- Location data
- Friends
- Account
- Story
- Snaps
- Chats