How to Share Workbook in Excel 2010?

Set up a shared workbook
  1. Click the Review tab.
  2. Click Share Workbook in the Changes group.
  3. On the Editing tab, click to select the Allow changes by more than one user at the same time. ...
  4. In the Save As dialog box, save the shared workbook on a network location where other users can gain access to it.

How do I enable share workbook in Excel?

Click File > Options > Quick Access Toolbar. Open the list under Choose commands from and select All Commands. Scroll down that list until you see Share Workbook (Legacy). Select that item and click Add.

Why can't I share my Excel workbook?

To be able to share a workbook, some privacy settings need to be disabled. Go to File > Excel Options > Trust Center, click the Trust Center Settings… button, and under the Privacy Options category, uncheck the Remove personal information from file properties on save box.

Elena Rostova

Elena Rostova

Lead Health, Wellness & Medical Journalist

Elena Rostova holds a Master's degree in Public Health Journalism. She covers groundbreaking medical research, holistic wellness trends, mental health awareness, and nutritional science.