How to View Pasteboard in Indesign?

Adjust the view
  1. Choose View > Fit Page In Window.
  2. Choose View > Fit Spread In Window.
  3. Choose View > Entire Pasteboard.

How do I make a pasteboard visible in InDesign?

Enter Edit > Preferences > Guides & Pasteboard and make the Pasteboard very large. Make sure that all your "clutter objects" are far away from the page. Then you won't see them when you zoom in on a page.

How do you use the pasteboard in InDesign?

To change the size of the pasteboard, choose Edit > Preferences > Guides & Pasteboard in Windows or InDesign > Preferences > Guides & Pasteboard in MacOS. Under Pasteboard Options, enter new values for Horizontal Margins and Vertical Margins to specify how far the pasteboard extends out from the page or spread.

James H. Sterling

James H. Sterling

Environmental Science & Climate Journalist

James Sterling reports on renewable energy developments, climate policy, ecological conservation, and green tech innovations around the globe.