How to Wipe Android Phone Before Selling?
Contents How to Wipe Your Android Step 1: Start by Backing up Your Data. Step 2: Deactivate Factory Reset Protection. Step 3: Log out of Your Google Accounts...
Contents
How to wipe your Android
- Step 1: Start by backing up your data.
- Step 2: Deactivate factory reset protection.
- Step 3: Log out of your Google accounts.
- Step 4: Delete any saved passwords from your browsers.
- Step 5: Remove your SIM card and any external storage.
- Step 6: Encrypt your phone.
- Step 7: Upload dummy data.
Does factory reset remove all data?
After encrypting your phone data, you can safely Factory reset your phone. However, it should be noted that all data will be deleted so if you would like to save any data make a backup of it first. To Factory Reset your phone go to: Settings and tap on Backup and reset under the heading “PERSONAL”.
Must Read
How do I delete everything off my Android phone?
Go to Settings > Backup & reset. Tap Factory data reset. On the next screen, tick the box marked Erase phone data. You can also choose to remove data from the memory card on some phones – so be careful what button you tap on.