Is It Legit? Https: //Code. Visualstudio. Com Redirected Me to: Http: //Az764295. Vo. Msecnd. Net When Downloading

I've downloaded Visual Studio Code from but it says that it is downloaded from: . Sorry (the popup is in czech) but Is it legit?

Translation: "Visual studio code" is downloaded from the internet Do you want to open it?

2 Answers

The Visual Studio Code web site lists common hostnames for auto-update. The site az764295.vo.msecnd.net is one of those listed:

I had an similar certificate issue that directed me to your question.

If you visited , that is official website, then it is obviously legit.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge that you have read and understand our privacy policy and code of conduct.

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest