Is It Safe to Delete iOS Files?
Contents

Yes. You may safely delete these files listed in iOS Installers as they are the last version of iOS you installed on your iDevice(s). They’re used to restore your iDevice without needing a download if there has been no new update to iOS.

Does deleting iOS files delete photos?

They contain all your precious data (contacts, photos, app data, and more), so you should be careful about what you do with them. … So, if you’ve switched to iCloud Backup (and you’ve confirmed a recent copy of your data is safely stored in the cloud), those iOS Files taking up all that space on your Mac can be removed.

What happens if you delete files on iPhone?

Delete ‘Recently Deleted’

Deleted photos and videos get moved to the “Recently Deleted” folder. Apple did this to let you recover media you might have accidentally deleted. It’s a great idea, but technically, they’re still using up storage on your iPhone until they expire.

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest