Question: Can I Reinstall macOS Without Losing Data?
Contents When You Get the macOS Utility Window on the Screen, You Can Just Click on the “Reinstall macOS” Option to Proceed. … in the End, You Can Just Choose...
When you get the macOS utility window on the screen, you can just click on the “Reinstall macOS” option to proceed. … In the end, you can just choose to restore data from the Time Machine backup.
Will I lose everything if I reinstall macOS?
2 Answers. Reinstalling macOS from the recovery menu does not erase your data. However, if there is a corruption issue, your data may be corrupted as well, its really hard to tell.
Must Read
What happens if you reinstall macOS?
It does exactly what it says it does–reinstalls macOS itself. It only touches operating system files that are there in a default configuration, so any preference files, documents and applications that are either changed or not there in the default installer are simply left alone.