Question: Does Installing iOS 14 Delete Everything?
Contents This Will Erase All Your Data and Bring You Back to iOS 13. However, If You Downloaded the Official iOS 14 Version, You Will Need to Download the...
This will erase all your data and bring you back to iOS 13. However, if you downloaded the official iOS 14 version, you will need to download the signed IPSW version of the previous iOS, and then use iTunes to install the file into your iPhone.
Will updating iOS 14 delete everything?
In addition to making the process a little easier when you want to update the OS, it also will keep you from losing all your favorite photos and other files if your phone is lost or destroyed. To see when your phone was last backed up to iCloud, go to Settings > your Apple ID > iCloud > iCloud Backup.
Must Read
Is it safe to install iOS 14?
One of those risks is data loss. … If you download iOS 14 on your iPhone, and something goes wrong, you’ll lose all of your data downgrading to iOS 13.7. Once Apple stops signing iOS 13.7, there’s no way back, and you’re stuck with an OS you might not like. Plus, downgrading is a pain.