Question: How Do I Add a Border to a Layer in Gimp?
Contents

How do you add a border to a layer?

Choose Layer > New > Layer from Background and, in the dialog box that appears, click OK. This step will make it easy to adjust the border color. Choose Image > Canvas Size, make sure the Relative checkbox is selected, and type the number of pixels to add around the image.

How do I put a frame around a picture in gimp?

Launch GIMP. Click “File” and “Open” and then double-click the photo to which you want to add the frame. Open the “Filters” menu. Hover the mouse over “Decor” and then select “Add Border” in the fly-out menu that opens.

David Miller

David Miller

Executive Financial & Market Analyst

David Miller brings 15 years of experience in global economics, personal finance strategy, and market dynamics. He specializes in turning complex economic trends into actionable insights for everyday readers.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest