Question: How Do I Add an Image to a Layer in Illustrator?
Contents

Click the “Add New Layer” icon located on the bottom right side of the panel (it looks like a piece of paper with one corner folded over). 3. With your new layer selected, choose “File” > “Place” to insert your image file. A file directory will appear, allowing you to locate the Illustrator project folder.

How do I blend an image into the background in Illustrator?

Create a blend with the Make Blend command

  1. Select the objects you want to blend.
  2. Choose Object > Blend > Make. Note: By default, Illustrator calculates the optimum number of steps to create a smooth color transition. To control the number of steps or distance between steps, set blending options.

How do I combine multiple images into one in Illustrator?

You use the Pathfinder panel (Window > Pathfinder) to combine objects into new shapes. Use the top row of buttons in the panel to make paths or compound paths. To make compound shapes, use the buttons in those rows while pressing the Alt or Option key.

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Consumer Tech & Gadget Reviewer

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest