Question: How to Clear Cache Windows 7?
Contents Clear Memory Cache on Windows 7 Right-Click Anywhere on the Desktop and Select “New” > “Shortcut. ” Enter the Following Line When Asked for Location...
Contents
Clear Memory Cache on Windows 7
- Right-click anywhere on the desktop and select “New” > “Shortcut.”
- Enter the following line when asked for location of the shortcut:
- Hit “Next.”
- Enter a descriptive name (such as “Clear Unused RAM”) and hit “Finish.”
- Open this newly created shortcut and you will notice a slight increase in performance.
In Chrome
- On your computer, open Chrome.
- At the top right, click More .
- Click More tools Clear browsing data.
- At the top, choose a time range. To delete everything, select All time.
- Next to “Cookies and other site data” and “Cached images and files,” check the boxes.
- Click Clear data.
Internet Explorer 7 (Win) – Clearing Cache and Cookies
- Select Tools » Internet Options.
- Click on the General tab and then the Delete button.
- Click on the Delete files button.
- Click the Yes button.
- Click on the Delete cookies button.
- Click the Yes button.
Firefox
- From the History menu, select Clear Recent History.
- From the Time range to clear: drop-down menu, select the desired range; to clear your entire cache, select Everything.
- Next to “Details”, click the down arrow to choose which elements of the history to clear; to clear your entire cache, select all items.
How do I clear my system cache?
After you clear the cache you will see the new page with the link for the exam.
- On the Internet Explorer Tools menu, click Internet Options.
- On the General tab, in the Temporary Internet Files section, click the Delete Files button.
- When the dialog box opens click OK to clear the cache.
Must Read
How can I delete temp files in Windows 7?
Click any image for a full-size version.
- Press the Windows Button + R to open the “Run” dialog box.
- Enter this text: %temp%
- Click “OK.” This will open your temp folder.
- Press Ctrl + A to select all.
- Press “Delete” on your keyboard and click “Yes” to confirm.
- All temporary files will now be deleted.