Question: What Happens When I Block a Number on My Android?
Contents

Android: Blocking from Android applies to calls and texts.

Calls ring once and go to Voicemail, texts are sent to a “blocked senders” folder.

To Block a number in Android from their contact window, click the three button menu at the top right corner of the screen and select “Block number.”

Do people know if you block their number?

First off, when a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through, and they will likely never see the “delivered” note. On your end, you’ll see nothing at all. As far as phone calls are concerned, a blocked call goes directly to voice mail.

What happens if I block a number on Android?

There are many reasons this might be happening, but a blocked number is a possibility. For most cases of blocked numbers, text messages sent from your end will appear to go through normally, but the person you’re sending them to simply won’t receive them.

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Consumer Tech & Gadget Reviewer

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest