Question: What Happens When You Block Someone on Android?
Contents

First off, when a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through, and they will likely never see the “delivered” note.

On your end, you’ll see nothing at all.

As far as phone calls are concerned, a blocked call goes directly to voice mail.

What happens when you text a blocked number android?

When you block the person’s phone number their message will go through as normal, however on your end it will be stored in the blocked messages field. If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.

When you block someone do they know?

If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked. The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them. Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you’re not seeing their message.

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins

Senior Technology Editor & AI Specialist

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest