Question: What Happens When You Update iOS?
Contents When You Update to the Latest Version of iOS, Your Data and Settings Remain Unchanged. Before You Update, Set up iPhone to Back up Automatically, or...
When you update to the latest version of iOS, your data and settings remain unchanged. Before you update, set up iPhone to back up automatically, or back up your device manually.
What will happen if you update your iOS?
Answer: A: The updater basically switches the old iOS for the new one and installs any security updates. It will then take you through a setup process, just to verify your Apple ID details. Then you can continue to use you device like before, but with all the new features.
Must Read
Will updating iOS delete everything?
No an update will delete nothing, when the update start iTunes will make a backup of your date. If you are already running IOS 5 then you can update directly via settings – general – software update.