Quick Answer: Can I Delete Old Lightroom Catalogs?
Contents When Lightroom Classic Is Closed The. Lock and -Wal Files Are Removed Under Normal Operation. However, If Lightroom Crashed or the Computer Crashed...
When Lightroom Classic is closed the . lock and -wal files are removed under normal operation. However, if Lightroom crashed or the computer crashed, those files can be left behind, which can get in the way of opening the catalog again. If that ever happens to you, you can simply delete the .
Can I delete old Lightroom catalog backups?
Delete a catalog backup
To delete a backup, locate the backup folder and identify the backup folders to delete and go ahead and delete them. You will find your catalog backups, if you didn’t change the default location for them, in a folder called Backups inside your Lightroom catalog folder.
Must Read
Can you delete Lightroom catalogs?
Deleting a catalog erases all the work you’ve done in Lightroom Classic that isn’t saved in the photo files. While the previews are deleted, the original photos being linked to are not deleted.