Quick Answer: Can I Delete the Windows Old Folder After Update?
Contents Yes, You Can. If You’ve Recently Upgraded to a New Version of Windows, the Windows. Old Folder Contains Your Previous Installation of Windows, Which...
Yes, you can. If you’ve recently upgraded to a new version of Windows, the Windows. old folder contains your previous installation of Windows, which can be used to roll back to the previous configuration if you want to. If you don’t plan to go back – and few people do – you can remove it and reclaim the space.
Is it safe to delete Windows old folder?
Ten days after you upgrade to Windows 10, your previous version of Windows will be automatically deleted from your PC. However, if you need to free up disk space, and you’re confident that your files and settings are where you want them to be in Windows 10, you can safely delete it yourself.
Can I delete Windows old folder after Windows 10 upgrade?
While it’s safe to delete the Windows. old folder, if you remove its contents, you will no longer be able to use the recovery options to rollback to the previous version of Windows 10. If you delete the folder, and then you want to rollback, you’ll need to perform a clean installation with the desire version.