Quick Answer: How Do I Link Two Closed Paths in Illustrator?
Contents Click “Edit” at the Top of the Screen, Then “Paths. ” Select “Join. ” the Ends of the Lines That You Select Will Be Joined Together. Repeat with Any...
Contents
Click “Edit” at the top of the screen, then “Paths.” Select “Join.” The ends of the lines that you select will be joined together. Repeat with any remaining lines that you want to join together.
How do I join two closed paths in Illustrator?
Joining paths
- Select the Selection tool ( ) in the Tools panel. …
- Choose Object > Path > Join. …
- Choose Object > Path > Join once more.
- Choose Select > Deselect to see the closed path.
- Choose View > Preview.
- Click the joined path to select it and press the letter D to apply the default black 1 pt stroke and white fill.
3.11.2014
Must Read
How do I join two lines in Illustrator?
Use keyboard shortcut Command-J/Ctrl-J to join them, OR right-click with your mouse and select Join, OR go to the Object menu > Path > Join. To connect two intersecting lines at the intersection, select both lines with the Selection or Direct Selection tools.