Quick Answer: How Do I Open a Svg File in Illustrator?
Contents

Choose Effect > SVG Filter > Import SVG Filter. Select the SVG file you want to import effects from and click Open.

How do I import an SVG file into Illustrator?

Import SVG files

  1. Using the File Import option: Click File > Import > Import to Stage, or Import to Library and select the SVG file.
  2. Drag and drop an SVG file directly on to the stage.
  3. Using SVG assets stored in your CC library: Drag and drop the asset from CC library directly on to stage or your document’s library.

13.01.2018

What program opens SVG?

How to Open an SVG File

  • SVG files can be created through Adobe Illustrator, so you can, of course, use that program to open the file. …
  • Some non-Adobe programs that can open an SVG file include Microsoft Visio, CorelDRAW, Corel PaintShop Pro, and CADSoftTools ABViewer.
Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Consumer Tech & Gadget Reviewer

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest