Quick Answer: How to Make Lines Thicker in Photoshop

How To Thicken Lines in Adobe Photoshop Go to the “Tools” menu located on the left side of the screen. Click on some portion of the lines of the image. Go to the “Edit” menu and select “Stroke.” Enter the number of pixels by which you want to increase the line. Click “OK” to thicken the lines of the image.

How do I increase the thickness of a line in Photoshop?

Select the “Rectangular” shape tool and set the options at the top to “Fill.” Use the tool to draw a shape on the canvas. Now go to “Edit” and select “Stroke.” In the dialog that opens set the width for the line.

How do I draw thicker lines?

To set line thickness: In a drawing, click Tools > Options > Document Properties > Line Thickness. In the dialog box, under Line thickness print settings, enter a value for the line weights (Thin, Normal, Thick, and five additional line thickness settings). Click OK.

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest