Quick Answer: What Happens When You Block a Number Android?
Contents First Off, When a Blocked Number Tries to Send You a Text Message, It Won’t Go Through, and They Will Likely Never See the “Delivered” Note. on Your...
First off, when a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through, and they will likely never see the “delivered” note.
On your end, you’ll see nothing at all.
As far as phone calls are concerned, a blocked call goes directly to voice mail.
When you block someone do they know?
If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked. The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them. Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you’re not seeing their message.
Must Read
How can I call someone who has blocked my number on Android?
To call someone that blocked your number, disguise your caller ID in your phone settings so the person’s phone doesn’t block your incoming call. You can also dial *67 before the person’s number so that your number appears as “private” or “unknown” on their phone.