Quick Answer: What Happens When You Reset Your Network Settings on Windows 10?
Contents

What will reset network settings do?

You should reset your Android’s network settings if it’s having trouble connecting to Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, or cellular networks. Resetting network settings won’t delete any of your apps or personal data, but will erase saved Wi-Fi passwords and Bluetooth connections.

Will resetting network settings delete anything Windows 10?

When you reset your network, Windows will forget your Ethernet network, along with all your Wi-Fi networks and passwords. It will also forget additional connections, such as VPN connections or virtual switches, that you’ve created. … Click the “Reset now” button to reset the network and restart your PC.

Chloe Bennett

Chloe Bennett

Culture, Media & Entertainment Columnist

Chloe Bennett explores the intersection of pop culture, streaming entertainment, digital trends, and contemporary lifestyle. Her weekly commentary reaches thousands of culture enthusiasts.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest