Should I Delete Unused Android Studio Directories?
Contents They Can Be Deleted at Any Time and Android Studio Will Still Be Runnable, but Previous Settings May Be Lost. as Long as You Selected “Import Previous...
They can be deleted at any time and Android Studio will still be runnable, but previous settings may be lost. As long as you selected “import previous settings” when updating Android Studio, deleting folders from older versions will do no harm at all.
What are unused Android Studio directories?
Delete unused Android Studio directories
When you run a major version of Android Studio for the first time, it looks for directories containing caches, settings, indices, and logs for versions of Android Studio for which a corresponding installation can’t be found.
Must Read
Is it safe to delete build folder in Android Studio?
Yes, you can delete the Build folder. If you are running Windows and you are not able to delete the folder, make sure you are the owner of the folder. Go to folder properties/security and check if your name is listed as the owner.