What Do the Different Icons Mean on Messenger?
A blue circle means your message is sending. A blue circle with a checkmark means your message has been sent. A filled-in blue circle with a checkmark means your message has been delivered. A small version of your friend's photo will pop up below the message when they've read it.

.

Keeping this in view, what do the symbols mean on Facebook Messenger?

A simple blue circle means that your message is in the process of being sent. A filled-in blue circle with a tick means the message has been delivered successfully to the recipient's phone. Finally, a small version of the recipient's profile photo will pop up in a circle to indicate that they have read your message.

what does the GREY tick mean on messenger? Updated May 20, 2019. The grey icon means that your message has been delivered to the recipients device. But delivered here refers that, your message has been sent to the device or network of the other person but he/she hasn't yet read the message.

Moreover, what does a white circle with a check mean on messenger?

A filled blue circle with a white check mark means that your message has been delivered. A small icon of the other user's Facebook profile picture means that they have seen your message.

What do the symbols next to text messages mean?

Message not delivered: If you notice a red exclamation point next to a sent message, this means the message could not be delivered. Delete message: Click on the recycle bin to delete a message or a whole conversation.

Related Question Answers

How do you know if someone is ignoring you on messenger?

You can't.. Because Facebook chooses to not to tell you when someone ignores your messages. When someone clicks 'ignore' in the Facebook chat window, they will get the following pop up to confirm: As the message says, Facebook won't tell you that the person has ignored you.

Can you tell if someone has turned notifications off for your messages on Facebook Messenger?

Can you tell when someone has turned notifications off for your messages on Facebook Messenger? Yes you are able to do so when you attempt sending the message and are notified that the messaging option for that person has been turned off for you.
Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins

Senior Technology Editor & AI Specialist

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.