What Does Android Backup and Restore Do?
Contents

You can restore your backed-up information to the original phone or to some other Android phones. … Restoring data varies by phone and Android version. You can’t restore a backup from a higher Android version onto a phone running a lower Android version.

What happens when you backup and restore your phone?

Restore From Previous Backup

Your device restarts, all existing data is erased, and it resets to factory conditions. After your device is ready, tap on the Welcome screen and connect to your Wi-Fi network. At the next screen, you should be asked if you want to copy your accounts, apps, and data from another device.

What happens when you backup your Android phone?

With backup turned on, your phone will automatically back up the following information: Contacts. Google Calendar events and settings. Wi-Fi networks and passwords.

David Miller

David Miller

Executive Financial & Market Analyst

David Miller brings 15 years of experience in global economics, personal finance strategy, and market dynamics. He specializes in turning complex economic trends into actionable insights for everyday readers.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest