What Does Clear Credentials Mean on Android?
Contents Clearing the Credentials Removes All Certificates Installed on Your Device. Other Apps with Installed Certificates May Lose Some Functionality. to...
Clearing the credentials removes all certificates installed on your device. Other apps with installed certificates may lose some functionality. To clear credentials, do the following: From your Android device, go to Settings.
What happen if I clear trusted credentials on my Android phone?
Removing all credentials will delete both the certificate you installed and those added by your device. … Before you clear all your credentials, you may want to view them first. Click on trusted credentials to view device-installed certificates and user credentials to see those installed by you.
Must Read
Should I clear trusted credentials?
This setting removes all user-installed trusted credentials from the device, but does not modify or remove any of the pre-installed credentials that came with the device. You should not normally have reason to do this. Most users will not have any user-installed trusted credentials on their device.