What Does Factory Reset Do iOS?
Contents

It’s essentially going to erase everything that makes it your iPhone. For the uninitiated, a factory reset turns back time to when the device was released from, well, the factory – wiping all account info, apps, media, and any other stored data from the device.

What does factory reset do iPhone?

A factory restore erases the information and settings on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod and installs the latest version of iOS, iPadOS, or iPod software.

Does factory reset remove iOS?

2 Answers. No. Factory resetting your phone only deletes the user data; the operating system and firmware will still remain the same. That means, if your iPhone is running iOS 9.3.

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins

Senior Technology Editor & AI Specialist

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest