What Does Fully Clean the Drive Mean Windows 8?
Contents Fully Clean the Drive: Select This Option When You’ll Be Giving Away or Donating Your Computer to Strangers. This Option Removes Your Data and Then...
Fully Clean the Drive: Select this option when you’ll be giving away or donating your computer to strangers. This option removes your data and then scrubs the hard drive extra clean. That keeps out everybody but the most dedicated specialists who own expensive data recovery equipment.
What happens if I fully clean the drive?
1. What Does Clean the Drive Fully Mean? When you select the option of “Fully Clean the Drive” while resetting the PC, it includes a complete format of your computer. The process involves erasing data more deeply, which ensures that the data can never be retrieved again.
Must Read
Will fully clean the drive remove Windows 8?
The Just remove my files option just deletes your files. The Fully clean the drive option, though, will overwrite all of your data numerous times with random information so that it is not easily recovered.