What Does Synchronize Folder Do in Lightroom?
Contents When You Synchronize Folders, You Have the Option of Adding Files That Have Been Added to the Folder but Not Imported into the Catalog, Removing Files...
When you synchronize folders, you have the option of adding files that have been added to the folder but not imported into the catalog, removing files that have been deleted, and scanning for metadata updates. The photos in the folder and all subfolders can be synchronized.
What is synchronize in Lightroom?
What is Lightroom Sync? Once you have edited an image and made it the best it can be, you may want to apply those same changes or presets to other images from the same photo shoot or batch. … When you “sync” you are copying one, two, three, or all settings from the “anchor” image onto the other images you have selected.
Must Read
How does sync work in Lightroom?
To sync Lightroom Classic photos with Adobe Photoshop Lightroom apps, the photographs must be in synced collections or in All Synced Photographs collection. Photos within a synced collection are automatically available in Lightroom on your desktop, mobile, and web.