What Does Unfriending on Fb Do?
A Person Does Not Receive Any Type of Notification If You Unfriend Them on Facebook; You Will Just Be Removed from That Person's Friend List. .. . You Can Be...
A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person's friend list. ... You can be Facebook friends with that person again if you want, but you will need to send them another friend request.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don't want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
When someone unfriends you on Facebook can they still see your posts?
Click Friends -> find the person -> open their profile page -> click the Friends icon at the top of their profile -> click Unfriend. The person you have unfriended will no longer see posts you publish but you can still receive direct messages from them.