What Happens If I Delete a Partition Windows 10?
Contents When You Delete a Volume or Partition on a Disk, It Will Become Unallocated Space on the Disk. You Could Then Extend Another Volume/Partition on the...
When you delete a volume or partition on a disk, it will become unallocated space on the disk. You could then extend another volume/partition on the same disk into this unallocated space to add the unallocated space to the volume/partition.
Is it safe to delete system partition?
You can’t just delete the System Reserved partition, though. Because the boot loader files are stored on it, Windows won’t boot properly if you delete this partition. … You’ll then have to remove the System Reserved partition and enlarge your existing partition to reclaim the space.
What happens when you delete a partition?
Deleting a partition is very similar to deleting a folder: all of its contents are deleted as well. Just like deleting a file, the contents can sometimes be recovered using recovery or forensic tools, but when you delete a partition, you’ll delete everything inside it.