What Happens When You Block Someone on Google Hangouts?
When You Block Someone on Gchat, They Can No Longer See When You Are Online, and They Cannot Send You Chat Messages. You Remain on Their List but You Always...
.
In this regard, can I block someone on Google Hangouts?
Block someone On your Android phone or tablet, open the Hangouts app . Open a Hangout conversation. People. Block.
Beside above, what happens when you report someone on Hangouts? Now Report users when you block them in classic Hangouts. Now when you block someone in classic Hangouts on desktop you can choose to also report them to Google. When you choose to report someone, When you report someone for abuse, a copy of the last 10 messages of your conversation is sent to Google for review.
Secondly, can you tell if someone blocked you on Hangouts?
If you use Hangouts as your default text messaging app, text messages will be blocked. Also in Hangouts check whether the below points. If you see the any of the points taking place then it is sure that person has blocked you.
How do I delete Hangouts messages on both sides?
In order to delete a message in hangouts do the following:
- Open Hangouts at Google Hangouts or in Gmail.
- Select the person from the Hangouts list to open the conversation.
- At the top right of the conversation window, click Settings .
- Select Delete Hangout.
- Click Delete.