What Is System Restore Points Windows 10?
Contents

System Restore is a handy feature that takes a sort of snapshot of your PC’s software, registry, and driver configuration at a specific point in time called a restore point. You can then, if necessary, return your PC to that point in time.

What happens if I delete system restore points?

A: Not to worry. According to Hewlett-Packard, which owns the Compaq line, old restore points will be automatically deleted and replaced by new restore points if the drive is out of space. And, no, the amount of free space in the recovery partition will not affect your computer’s performance.

Is it OK to delete all system restore points?

Deleting system restore points is safe, but you need to be mindful about which restore points you should delete. The Command Prompt can help you pick and delete specific restore points. Here’s how you can use this tool: Press Windows Key + R to open the Run command dialog box.

Robert Thorne

Robert Thorne

Automotive & Future Transportation Editor

Robert Thorne covers electric vehicle innovations, autonomous driving systems, global mobility trends, and automotive engineering developments.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest