What Is Uploading in uTorrent?
While You Are Downloading from Torrent, Other People May Also Be Downloading at the Very Right Moment. So When the File Is Uploading, Other People Are...
.
Regarding this, how do I stop uploading on uTorrent?
How to Disable Upload (Turn Off Seeding) in uTorrent
- In uTorrent, go to Options -> Preferences.
- Go to Bandwidth section.
- Set the maximum update rate (kB/s): [0: unlimited] to 1 (not really necessary, but just in case uploads are still happening, at least the rate is slowest.
- Set the number of upload slots per torrent to 0.
- Go to Queuing section.
what is upload rate in uTorrent? Running other programs may use up your hard drive speed and slow down the speed for torrent downloads. If downloading one torrent at a time, increase max connections per torrent to 250. Limiting the upload speed of uTorrent to under your maximum upload speed (ie 50KB/s can increase download speed).
Accordingly, what does uploaded mean on uTorrent?
basically, it just sharing, when you are downloading, you are also uploading what you had already down, once you had download anything of that torrent, you will start sharing those by uploading to others.
What does Torrdroid upload?
When you download a torrent file, BitComet and other torrent clients simultaneously upload pieces of the file to other users. Even after the entire file is downloaded, you client will continue to upload the file to others until you remove it from your torrent client.