What Should I Save My Illustrator File as?
Contents

Choose Illustrator EPS (*. EPS) as the file format, and click Save. If you want create separate files for each artboard, click Use Artboards, and select All or specify a range.

How do I save an Illustrator file as high quality?

You’re now ready to save your high-res JPEG.

  1. Go to File > Export > Export As. …
  2. Set how you want to save your artboards, then hit Export to continue.
  3. On the JPEG Options screen change the Color Model if you need to, and choose a quality.
  4. Under Options, set the output resolution. …
  5. Click OK to save the file.

18.02.2020

What is the best way to save an Illustrator file for print?

Adobe Illustrator CC

  1. First, convert all text to outlines. Select > All. Type > Create outline.
  2. File > Save as. Set format to Adobe PDF. Click Save. ( …
  3. Start with the High Quality Print Adobe PDF preset. Make sure you settings match the screen shots that follow (img. …
  4. Click Save PDF (img. D)
Robert Thorne

Robert Thorne

Automotive & Future Transportation Editor

Robert Thorne covers electric vehicle innovations, autonomous driving systems, global mobility trends, and automotive engineering developments.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest