What Will a Factory Reset Do to My Android?
Contents

Does a factory reset delete everything?

When you do a factory reset on your Android device, it erases all the data on your device. It is similar to the concept of formatting a computer hard drive, which deletes all the pointers to your data, so the computer no longer knows where the data is stored.

How do I reset my Android phone without losing everything?

Navigate to Settings, Backup and reset and then Reset settings. 2. If you have an option that says ‘Reset settings’ this is possibly where you can reset the phone without losing all your data. If the option just says ‘Reset phone’ you don’t have the option to save data.

David Miller

David Miller

Executive Financial & Market Analyst

David Miller brings 15 years of experience in global economics, personal finance strategy, and market dynamics. He specializes in turning complex economic trends into actionable insights for everyday readers.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest