When You Block a Number on Android What Does It Say?
Contents

Once you block a number, the caller can not reach you anymore. You don’t get their calls anymore. You don’t get their messages either.

What does the other person see when you block their number?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What happens when you block a number on Android?

Simply put, after you block a number, that caller can no longer reach you. … The recipient will also receive your text messages, but will not be able to effectively respond, since you won’t receive incoming texts from the number you’ve blocked.

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins

Senior Technology Editor & AI Specialist

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest