When You Block and Unblock Someone on iPhone?
Once blocked, the caller can't leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether it's an iMessage or SMS. That means you can't see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks.

.

Moreover, can you block and unblock someone on iPhone?

Block / Unblock a Contact Scroll to the bottom of the screen then tap Block this Caller. To unblock, tap Unblock this caller. Tap Block Contact.

Additionally, when you block someone on iPhone what do they see? When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won't go through, and they will likely never see the “delivered” note. On your end, you'll see nothing at all. You'll still get the messages, but they'll be delivered to a separate “Unknown Senders” inbox. You also won't see notifications for these texts.

Also to know is, do you get messages after unblocking iPhone?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked. Calls go through as if they're ignored, text messages go through with no indication, and iMessages are the same.

Can I unblock someone on iPhone?

Unblock People Who Text You If you blocked someone in Messages to prevent the person from text messaging you, unblock the number in the Messages app on iPhones or iPads. Open Settings and tap Messages. Scroll down and tap Blocked. Swipe right to left on the number you want to unblock and tap Unblock.

Related Question Answers

Can you retrieve blocked messages?

Usually, you can easily read a blocked message on Android phone after opening the block list. If you mistakenly deleted the blocked message in block list, you have to rely on data recovery for Android unless you have backed up your Android phone before deleting data.

How do I delete my block list?

Deleting Blocked Call History
  1. On the main screen, tap Call & Text Blocking > History (tab) > Call Blocked History.
  2. You can either select and delete records, or delete all of the records: To select and delete records: Tap and hold the record (one at a time) that you want to delete. Tap the delete icon (trash can) at the top, and tap Delete.
Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.