When You Restrict Someone on Instagram?
If You Restrict Someone: They Won't Be Able to See When You're Online or If You've Read Their Messages. Their New Comments on Your Posts Will Only Be Visible...
If you restrict someone: They won't be able to see when you're online or if you've read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.
What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram?
By restricting an account on Instagram, you are limiting their access to your profile. This means they do not have the same opportunities to interact with you, as a user that you have not restricted.
When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?
On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.