Which Lightroom Files Can I Delete?
Contents

What Lightroom files can I delete?

lock and -wal files are removed under normal operation. However, if Lightroom crashed or the computer crashed, those files can be left behind, which can get in the way of opening the catalog again. If that ever happens to you, you can simply delete the . lock file and Lightroom Classic should open normally.

How do I clean up Lightroom?

7 Ways to Free Up Space in your Lightroom Catalog

  1. Final Projects. …
  2. Delete Images. …
  3. Delete Smart Previews. …
  4. Clear Your Cache. …
  5. Delete 1:1 Preview. …
  6. Delete Duplicates. …
  7. Clear History. …
  8. 15 Cool Photoshop Text Effect Tutorials.

1.07.2019

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest