Will Deactivating Instagram Delete Everything?
Deactivating Your Instagram Account Is Much Different Than Deleting It. When You Deactivate an Instagram Account, You Are Only Temporarily Disabling It. All...
Deactivating your Instagram account is much different than deleting it. When you deactivate an Instagram account, you are only temporarily disabling it. All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they're not gone forever.
How long can you temporarily disable your Instagram?
You can temporarily disable your Instagram account as many times as you like, as long as it is only once per week. Instagram only lets you temporarily disable your account once per week. The option will be unavailable if you have temporarily disabled your account within the past seven days.
Does Instagram delete your account after 30 days?
After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information. During those 30 days the content remains subject to Instagram's Terms of Use and Data Policy and is not accessible to other people using Instagram.