Will Deleting Snapchat Delete Memories?

According to Snapchat, if you choose to delete the Snapchat app, your Snapchat Memories are still preserved. To access them, all you need to do is download the app again and log back in to the same account. ... After those thirty days, it is no longer possible to retrieve Snapchat Memories.

Will deleting Snapchat delete everything?

When you delete your Snapchat account — and don't go back in 30 days — all data related to your account gets wiped for good. Your friends won't be able to find you on Snapchat and all the memories you may have saved over the years would be kicked off the server.

What happens if you delete and reinstall Snapchat?

@ChewbaccaZayn If you uninstall & reinstall, you are doing this action to the Snapchat app, not to your acct. Your friends won't be lost!

Elena Rostova

Elena Rostova

Lead Health, Wellness & Medical Journalist

Elena Rostova holds a Master's degree in Public Health Journalism. She covers groundbreaking medical research, holistic wellness trends, mental health awareness, and nutritional science.