Will Erasing Iphone Delete Icloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. ... Erasing your iPhone has only effect on the device itself.

Will wiping my iPhone delete iCloud?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does deleting iPhone delete Apple ID?

It isn't true. Erase all content and settings wipes the phone and returns it to it's out of the box condition. Finally Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.

Alexander Ross

Alexander Ross

Gaming, Esports & Interactive Media Writer

Alexander Ross has covered the video game industry for a decade, writing deep dives on game design, esports tournaments, VR developments, and gaming culture.